Writer’s Block

I am not used to posting on a blog other than my own, but I thought I would try it out. I love to write poetry that rhymes. At times I can’t find the right words and become frustrated. When this happened to me a few days ago I came up with a completely different poem than I had intended and want to share it with you.

My pen won’t speak the words I seek
So how can I finish this verse
My mind can’t find the words that rhyme
So tell me what could be worse

Should I care to stare at the arm of my chair
Trying to bring forth thought
Or should I end and send what I have penned
Trying to forget what I sought.

About kenkatin

Ken Katin lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and went to Tulsa University. He owned a typography plant and worked with advertising, books, magazines, and other media publications. In 1987 he had a near death experience. This experience, and his subsequent research prompted the writing of books, articles, and poetry on that subject. Ken's writing is positive and full of hope for the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writer’s Block

  1. loisasmith says:

    What an amazing poem! I love it! Such truth in it too…LOL. I have something that might help. In the links section you’ll find “Rhymer”. It’s a great site for finding words that rhyme.

Leave a Reply

