Today in Tulsa

Nothing like a good rain storm to inspire the struggling writer . . .

A drop of rain.

Then another. Raining.

A million more. Drop by drop, soaking.

The sound of incessance. Ozone breathes. Then comes lightning, roaring thunder.

The drops add up, spilling over the soil, the roots, filling all the empty spaces.

Thunder dwindles.

Rain empties.

Empty.

About Tamara Grantham

I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, mom of five kids, and I like to dabble in writing during my spare time. My hobby has turned into a real passion and now I've won several awards and published a few books. I'm a native Texan but I now live in Kansas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

