What I’m Doing This Summer Part 1

I’m about to come out to everyone reading this blog. I am a transsexual female and have been living fulltime as a woman for quite some time. This may come as a tiny shock to some and not such a shock to others. My apologies for the lack of artistry with this confessional, I’ve been doing this for years now and I really think the best way is just to dump it on you all at once.

There is a reason why I’ve chosen this moment to specifically tell you dear readers about my medical condition: I’m about to get it fixed.

I realized I needed to do something about the little girl who wanted to take over the asylum in 2005. I had been talking online to a few girls for about six months when I came out to my mother, the most important person to me. She accepted me completely and on Christmas night, 2005, I left Iowa for a trip to Virginia to spend a few weeks with a girl I had met on the net. I left Iowa as a female and have never gone back since. In 2006, I legally changed my name to Zoey Elizabeth. In 2007, I had facial feminization surgery with Dr. Mark Zukowski in Chicago. I had been obese for all of my adult life and so I received gastric bypass surgery in 2010 and have since lost almost two hundred pounds.

I have recently received word from my mother and the financial men that my funds for gender re-assignment surgery are in place. I hope to have GRS and breast augmentation in Bangkok, Thailand. High season there begins in our autumn, which means I have a very short time to get everything lined up before the last inexpensive weeks in Bangkok, sometime in early September.

I plan to document my plans and roadblocks and generally whine about the red tape we are forced to navigate for no real reason. Let the frustration and painful anticipation begin!!

About zoeybrat

Writer. Have laptop, will travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I’m Doing This Summer Part 1

  1. ronddee says:

    Congratulations!

  2. loisasmith says:

    I look forward to reading all about your experiences, Zoey. I think it’s fascinating stuff. Thank you for sharing it with us. Good luck. I hope it’s easier than you anticipate.

  3. Dee Anne Fields says:

    Break a leg girl. Knowing that you were in the theatre, I will not say what most would say. Good luck on you journey through the red tape.
    Huggs, Dee Anne

  4. Carol Uren says:

    I’m so happy for you Zoey – it was the second best (or maybe equal first) best thing I did in my life. I hope everything goes well, the surgery has improved quite a bit since I had mine done xxx

Leave a Reply

