Prisoner

Help!!! I’m being held prisoner in my own house.  The way it looks, I may be here a while. I have passed out from the heat 3 times in my life.  The weather man said that we would see up to 106 this week, and maybe beyond.  Okay – that’s it.  The heat is holding me prisoner.  The sad thing is, it hasn’t even sent a ransom note.  What does it want from me?  I’m not rich.  Hell, I’m not even “comfortable”.  I’m on the verge of poverty (starving artist and all that).  Oh, wait. The ransom note came the other day.  It’s called the electric bill.  Oh, no!  Is there a cheap way to get to Alaska?  I think I could survive the summers there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

