NaNoWriMo Is Coming

We are just a little over a month away from my favorite time of the year. Yep, you guessed it. Nanowrimo. National Novel Writing Month. Write a 50,000 word novel in 30days.The math on that is 1,666 words a day.

Just an update on my current projects. Last years incomplete Nano novel, with the working title Armor AL, ran into a huge snag. A snag by the name of a virus that wiped out my computer and I in my infinite wisdom never backed it up. I know. I know. Dumb move on my part. So I’ve spent most of the last few months trying to recover/reproduce what I had written. I’ve managed to redo roughly 8,000 words with about four or five chapters left.

So I’m going to try to finish it by the end of October and then try to outline, brainstorm, ect. for my next Nano novel. Currently I’m tossing around two ideas. The one I’m leaning toward is super heroes/enhanced humans in a land similar to Feudal Japan.

Still have 31 days to go so nothing is written in stone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaNoWriMo Is Coming

  1. winquier says:

    Thank you for the reminder…I had forgot November was the month. I have an Amish romance novel that I have been doing research on…maybe November is the month to write the original draft. I think I’ll give it a try. I’d better cram on my studying so I can be as accurate as possible to represent these kind people.

  2. zoeybrat says:

    God, it sounds like Kilimanjaro, How polished does this have to be?

  3. zoeybrat says:

    Also, this sounds a little snarky, but I don’t mean it that way. How do they know you didn’t start the novel two years ago?

    • billstar2 says:

      It’s all pretty much on the honor system. The are no prizes or anything if you win. There some who work on a number of short stories to equal the total number of words and others work on two novellas or something similar. 50,000 words is the goal. Me personally, a finished first draft is my goal.

  4. zoeybrat says:

    I am officially entered, I will be writing my zombie western, Deadeye. I hope to see some of you at the writing sessions.

    Z

Leave a Reply

